Super Lawyers
William C. Altreuter

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

This year's Rock'n'Roll HOF inductees: Tom Waits,  Neil Diamond, Alice Cooper, Dr. John, and Darlene Love.

Nominees that didn't make it into the Hall this year: the Beastie Boys, Donna Summer, LL Cool J, Chic, Laura Nyro, Donna Summer, Donovan, Joe Tex, Bon Jovi, J. Geils Band, and Chuck Willis.

I'd swap out Donna Summer for Alice, I think, and the fact that Laura Nyro isn't already in is shocking to me.  And although I like and respect Waits, isn't he something of a niche artist? I guess I don't understand what the criteria are supposed to be for this distinction. It isn't units moved, obviously.

| Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?